Dakar Eleven – (Fukk-Benn)

wow, time is flying by here, a quick recap, things of the past couple weeks (i’ll add more soon, I hope)…..

Probably least important, but I’m starting to read the Lord of the Rings Trilogy. I have not read or seen the films yet (ok, I did see the fellowship movie a few years ago, but right now, I don’t remember the story). I have the time to do it and I’ve wanted to read it for a while, so here we are.

The classes at the university (UCAD) have not started yet. Maybe in a week or 2. UCAD is notoriously unorganized, but I expected it to be that way (from past participants), so it hasn’t been a bother to me. Meanwhile, my Wolof Classes and History of Islam classes at the Baobab center don’t until end for a week or two.

I’m ashamed to say it, but damn, I was pick-pocketed a couple days ago. That, or my voice recorder fell out of my front pants pocket while I was on a Ndiaga-Ndiaye (a public transport bus, sort of, I’ll give a post on it to explain them one day, since I couldn’t find a good background on it on google).

If you have any other questions, comments (especially if you’re a sophomore writing your study abroad app right now), feel free to leave them, I just don’t know when i’ll be able getting back to you..

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

