Some brief thoughts on cdBaby

[disclose: I have no affiliation with cdbaby other than being a customer].

I’ve been a fan of CDbaby for a while.

A couple initial reactions to their website redesign:
– The graphics and layout remind me of web2.0 (2006-07). I’m not sure if this is a good thing or bad thing.

– It’s been a while since I last browsed Cdbaby. I was on there and a bit surprised to find many artists selling their physical CD prices at a >$12.99 price.

(As a freshman in high school, I thought the concept of selling music directly from musician to consumer, even through CDs, had a lot of potential. Unknown to me, cdbaby had already existed).

I’m not a typical consumer. My sister still wants an easy way to buy (doesn’t have a digital audio player yet, in part because they rely on me to get them music at a cheaper price).
(this is a very early draft).

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

