Cleveland neighborhoo map – Hiccup!

It’s been longer than I anticipated for an update to v4 of the Cleveland neighborhood map because of an unexpected hiccup.

I was attempting to download the OpenStreetMap XML Data of Cleveland through OSM’s API. (see: this image).
Alas, I cannot download it this way, as I had in the past because OSM’s API limits requests to 50,000 nodes. Since I last downloaded the data in December, the number of nodes as increased to over 50,000 thanks in part to mostly me and a few others adding buildings, some roads, cemeteries, and parks to OSM.

Instead, I’m thinking that I’ll have to download the the state of Ohio and then somehow separate the Cleveland data from it.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

